Peppermint Mocha or Hazelnut?

Sometimes I like Peppermint Mocha in my coffee, and sometimes I like the calm flavor of Hazelnut. I think it depends on my mood. Of course, Peppermint Mocha is seasonal, so there is an excitement when it is finally available. It’s almost like finding gold when it shows up on the grocery store shelf. To me, Peppermint Mocha is the kind of flavor you want to share with like-minded tastebuds. It’s exciting and special! On the other hand, Hazelnut is the flavor that doesn’t shout. It’s quiet, and you would rather sit by yourself without conversation while enjoying that cup.

Tomorrow starts our Better Choices 21. (You can follow our endeavor at www.betterchoices21.tumblr.com). My daughter, Makailya, and I are supposed to go to my sister’s house tomorrow. Mom went over today. Three generations coming together to improve our eating habits for 21 days. Oh, joy.

My mom, Dee, and my sister, Amber, are ready to start. Mom loves to plan ahead, so she has it all mapped out. I would say they are in the Peppermint Mocha mood. Tonight I am in the Hazelnut mood. I would love to just sit at my house and do this another day. Of course, when we start talking about making better choices, that’s not always easy. So, I’m sure my mood is more connected with the fact that my coffee consumption is going to be very limited over the next 21 days!

It’s nice to know that not everyone is in the Hazelnut mood.

~Kim

2 thoughts on “Peppermint Mocha or Hazelnut?

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Yay I’ll be here as much as I can! GO GO GO!!!! I’m jealous about not sitting at the table drinking a cup of Java with my favorite people though;-)

    • LotsaJava says:

      Ahhhhh, thanks! We appreciate the support! That cup of Java will always be here for you anytime you’re in our neck of the woods…or I should say, desert!
      ~Kim

Leave a Reply

