What is truth?

Just because I believe it’s the truth, doesn’t mean it is true. Even if it sounds so convincing, I could still be wrong. No matter how I think or feel about something, one day I will find out the real deal. It goes beyond what I think…it is what is! So where does that leave me? Standing on my cleverness and human ability to reason? What about all the others who are so clever and have wonderful reasoning abilities…but who don’t see how I see? I have my wonderful thoughts and ideas and opinions…but I am ever so aware that my Creator knows much more than me…even if He choses not to tell me right away. Even if I don’t understand it all. And when He does speak to me, I believe Him…I trust Him. This is what I call a true relationship, and I am thankful for it.
Leave a Reply

