Fishing

Waiting to capture that one moment of time is like fishing. Patience, timing, and love of what you do! You keep casting your line out there hoping to get a bite. Some days are better than others, but you love it anyway. Out of over 300 pictures taken over the weekend in Angels Camp, California, this is the only one worth posting! (Gotta love digital!) When someone realized how many pictures I was taking, he jokingly said, “You oughta take photography lessons!” He obviously doesn’t fish 🙂

~Kim

by the way, the photo is of my cousin, Beth. She loves to “fish” as much as I do!

4 thoughts on “Fishing

  1. niasunset says:

    I can almost understand you! As if you wrote my thoughts and feeling… They ask me why I take so many pictures especially for the same subject, composition etc. But they don’t know that it would be at least one of them my best one. I love photography and my camera…. As you did, as you captured makes the moment alive… This is wondweful photograph that you took. Thank you, with my love, nia

Leave a Reply

