Rethinking Literacy

I found this excerpt from Alfie Kohn’s book, The Schools Our Children Deserve. It is a discussion based on research about literacy, specifically about whole language and phonics. Good stuff!

~Kim

One thought on “Rethinking Literacy

  1. niasunset says:

    Dear Kim, I noted this link, later I want to read. Actually there is not a child in my home but it is for myself, this is my second language and I am interesting about these subjects. Thank you, language is so important for every culture, and the problems are same so many times. With my love, nia

Leave a Reply

